One more to hatch

My next visit to the swans' and Great Crested Grebes' nests happened a lot sooner than I thought it would. This afternoon I had to pick up a bag of litter for Rosie as I'd nearly run out and I grabbed this opportunity to ride to the artificial island before returning home. I had more luck this time as both the swan and the Grebe got up from their nests and allowed me to see how they were doing. The pair of Grebes already have 3 chicks and only 1 egg left to hatch while the swans have 2 eggs in their nest so far. Last year they had 8 eggs so they'll most likely lay a few more.

This morning's shift at work was exhausting and I would love to have a quiet day at home tomorrow but I shall most likely be spending it again sorting through boxes from our move .

Thanks very much for all the comments on yesterday's blip of the Great Crested Grebes' nest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.