Imagerie

By vicki43

#15 Nacreous

DDW March Challenge #15 Nacreous

Thanks so much to everyone for the 100-day blip congratulations. It does not seem that long, and in fact I didn't know until I saw the red balloon by my name. The time has flown past. I'm happy to have met all of you and to be able to enjoy your journals as well.

This picture is a close up of the right front of my jewelry box, the only nacreous item in the house, with mother-of-pearl inlay. It has a red background, but I did some processing to it for fun and to make the nacreous parts more nacreous. :)

Nacreous Quote:
It rains and rains, and it blows the sea up on to the land, in volleys and masses of wind. We are all being finely and subtly sea-pickled, sea-changed, sure enough, 'into something new and strange.' I shouldn't be a bit surprised to find one morning that fine webs had grown between my toes, and that my legs were slippery with sea-weedy scales. I feel quite spray-blind, like any fish, and my brain is turning nacreous. I verily believe I am metamorphosed--feel as if I daren't look to see.
~from The Selected Letters of D.H. Lawrence

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.