theclairebear

By theclairebear

Solo diner

I don't really get much time alone. What with living in a house with four boys, I have a lovely boyfriend, delightful friends, an ever present work blackberry and an annoying iPhone; all of which mean I'm interacting with something or someone constantly.

This picture represents an elusive moment, an something I treasure. Having not had breakfast, I decided to wander around the centre of Melbourne looking for a little alley with a nice I once wandered upon 9 years earlier.

I couldn't find the exact alley, but stumbled upon a little tiny cafe hidden down a back road and stopped to have lunch and a coffee there. It was quite dark, quiet except for a few business men near me, and I sat alone at the window with the paper. With no 3G in Melbourne, i didn't even have the lure of my phone to tempt me away from the moment.

Happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.