Return to the North

By Viking

Patience is a virtue

3 days out of 5 I was out of the office this week and while all meetings were important, mainly interesting and generally useful, it did mean that things didn't get done at school. After a lazy day yesterday I had to get my A into G and do some of that work today. So after a leisurely start I got stuck into school paperwork on and off all day.

It got rather humid this afternoon although no real rain as yet (don't think Lusi is getting this far south) and so I went out into the garden and took some shots of a bug trapped in a spiders web. Alas I could not keep still enough and all the shots were pretty rubbish.
Good then that the sun decided to set. I headed out to gemstone beach but my photos were all taken and I was halfway home again before the real colour got into the sky. it was glorious - and where was I ? Not on the beach for sure! grrrrr

Still i quite like this shot - was messing with manual hence the slightly exposed and with the polariser on it has made it quite a bright blue

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.