l u c k y . 1 3

By erincamilleee

Mea Lux

The light of my life.

There's nothing I could put into words to convey how I truly feel about this baby.

I cannot believe how something so small has made such a gargantuan impact to my life.

I look at his sleepy face, and there's no place I would rather be. Nothing I would rather be doing. I gaze at his little features and try to memorize them: his button nose, big searching eyes, how his top lip curls over his bottom lip because it's bigger, when his brow furrows because he's concerned, and those two teeth so prominent now that they're visible when he smiles at my goofy face.

I don't want to ever forget these little things, because these little things jumble into one big thing, and that thing changed my life.

MMB is the best thing to ever happen to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.