I can't bear to watch!

I got a call from work this morning, they needed a shift covered but I've been standing in front of a mirror practising the word "no" plus I had the added incentive that the rugby was on all afternoon. Of course, I felt guilty all day that I didn't help them out, I just hope someone was prepared to give up their Saturday off.

When Scotland were getting absolutely gubbed by Wales, I was wishing I had just gone to work, in fact, the only decent game was the third one, France v Ireland which was a cliff hanger. Ireland were playing for the Championship but a win for France would have given England the title. It was so close near the end that neither KK nor I could bear to look! Ireland were two points ahead at the final whistle though, so it's all good.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.