2 great things...

..Beer and architecture. What a winning combination.

Another Bristol Beer Festival under my belt (and a very quiet one I think.

The festival is held in the old Temple Meads railway station. The bit built by Isambard Kingdom Brunel.

Network Rail is planning on turning it back into a terminus for the electric trains once they run from London. Which will mean a new venue will be needed for those barrels of beer.

For the record I had the following yesterday (that I made a note of):
Butcombe Blonde
Severn Vale - Nibbley Ale
Wiper and True - Winter Rye
Black Dog - RHATAS
Bowland - Pheasant Plucker (pronounced oh so carefully)
Cromarty Brewing - Brewed Awakening
Rudgate - Ruby Mild
Saltaire - Hopfen
Wolf - Straw Dog

I think RHATAS was probably the most interesting, as it came after the Ruby Mild I wasn't sure if my tastebuds were working properly.

Here's last years blip which shows a bit more of what it's like.

It's not Munich though! But we may be going back this year for Mr H's birthday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.