RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

Kilomathon

Had a really enjoyable morning, running the Kilomathon earlier ...

... huge thanks to all the stewards/organisers: everything seemed to go off very smoothly :-)

And here's a snap of my Garmin, showing that I did the 13.1km in 1hr 18min, which is pretty good for me. I would have been delighted with 'anything' this side of 1hr 30mins :-)


So, just to confirm today's figures:

Date: 16/03/14
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 4pounds
Distance run: 13.1km!
Pace: <9.5mins/mile


Onwards now to some much bigger distances, starting from next Sunday :-(

And, as ever, all the background details on why I'm going through all of this self-inflicted training-pain can be found here!

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.