As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Bjorn the Polar Bear

I did pop into town this morning as it was a fairly nice bright day and I wanted to see the automaton Polar Bear. It was worth seeing I think - about 20 minutes of it trundling about amusing everyone whilst a chappy told everyone about the bears, their lifestyle and the effects of global warming.

What did amuse me what that people so readily forgot that there was a person inside operating the thing - they treated it as though it was real. Ok, I gave its nose a scratch too - well it came over to me and was sniffing at my camera so I had little choice - good fun.

Sadly I had to stay put through the show - had I moved to try to get some different angles then I'd never have got into a suitable place to take pics.

The rest of the day seems to have been spent messing about with water drops again - I've revised my setup and am now doing them in the kitchen - easier to clear up. I still want to catch them colliding but no joy so far.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.