Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

100 Happy Days: #1

"We live in times when super-busy schedules have become something to boast about. While the speed of life increases, there is less and less time to enjoy the moment that you are in. The ability to appreciate the moment, the environment and yourself in it, is the base for the bridge towards long term happiness of any human being."

In short, 100 happy days is an online blip-like challenge to take 1 photo every day for 100 days of something that makes you happy.

Today is day 1, so I took a photo of the result of my race with the local steam train in North Weald.

The result?

We'll, if you look right at the end of the tracks in the photo. You'll see the last carriage disappearing round the corner!

More training required!

So day 1 for me, is running. Out in the sun, with a cool breeze, forgetting all the stresses and worries of work and daily life. I love it. It makes me happy, but 2013 was a year when my work life balance went very wrong. 2014 is the year to get my training back on track!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.