Birthday Remembrance

Today would have been my mother’s birthday. She celebrated her 90th last year but didn’t make her 91st having died in her sleep in November of last year.

The picture in the photo was taken in 1986 when she was still vibrant and young at heart and I was very much more hairy. I seem to have inherited my mother’s glasses, not sure why as they don’t suit me and anyway are the wrong prescription! I found them in my sock drawer when I was clearing it out today, getting ready for thinner footwear as the weather gets steadily warmer.

You could have believed summer had arrived today, wall to wall sunshine, people drinking coffee outside and we had lunch in the garden, even Dylan stayed out with us. It can only go downhill from now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.