such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Tickets.

"Oh the places you'll go!". I finally got around to sorting out my room today; usually these decorate my bedroom's walls , but I had to take a few of them down in order to put up a CD rack (which has been sat, collected dust for nearly a year now). But, now that it's done, my room looks lovely - the rack's sat on top of the books on my book-shelf, and hopefully tomorrow I'll have time to put some fairy lights on the rack (I love a few fairy lights!).

In other news, I finished Warm Bodies (an absolute cracker) and I'm now on I'm the King of the Castle by Susan Hill. I made myself a list of books to read - based on the BBC's Book List Challenge. Apparently, the average person has read only six of the books (and I have to admit that I'm no exception) - pretty much all of them I know the stories of, but I've just never been bothered to read them - so I've decided to try and read as many of the 'great' books as possible by the end of the summer. I'm actually really excited - I've always been more of a film person; occasionally I obsess over a good book, but that's very rare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.