pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Feast fit for a Butterfly

Today's blip features a guest entry from The Carmenator.

We'd actually made a plan yesterday to head to Williamson Park in Lancaster. if you've never been, I highly recommend it. I'm yet to visit on a day when it isn't raining, so I'm sure it's even better then!

Not only is there the Ashton Memorial, but there is also a butterfly house and small menagerie featuring some wee birds, rabbits, guinea pigs, snakes and a few other small beasties.

Today the Butterfly House was the main attraction for us, as we thought m'boy would love it and that The Carmenator (aged 8 nearly 9) could try taking some photos...

I thought this was the best one she'd taken, but the entry you see here has been especially selected by her from her March collection for the following reasons:-

1) She likes the photo
2) It's in focus
3) It's got a nice background

I think she's made a good start, but I can't help but feel I'm introducing my daughter into an expensive hobby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.