twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Sainloc

Surprisingly productive and action packed day, in a low key way....

Boys burst in at 0534 - Alex couldn't find his bear Bear (he was behind the pillow) - "I looked under the pillow...." he offered as an apology.

I tried to sleep some more, but I knew that was it. So I let them watch TV and I made coffee, porridge in a sedate fashion.

Whilst washing up, I heard Tom and Alex talking, except it turned put Tom was reading Eat Your Peas to his little brother...!

Eventually we got to dressed, fed, washed and ready and we wandered up for 9; lovely bright fresh day. Not sure if I'm getting used to the harsher March light, but it does seem to be less abrasive today, warmer too. (The light, not the temperature)

Then zipped home, 4 hours of COA interspersed with hanging out washing, tidying...

Snooze after, then I got the bike out and went on a Cigs quest, starting at Calton Road and down around the Cowgate and up to the university and the end result being a quick drink; we met in the Black Bull whilst the rest of the place watched either the North London derby or the Scottish League Cup final....

Testy discussion about Orkney and helping / being made to feel a debt of gratitude, but mostly we hung out, then walked via King Stables Road to Sainsburys; she wanted milk, I cycled home carefully - crosswinds were scary at speed.

A quiet evening beckons; I need to be up sharp cos early out on the road tomorrow, so.... We'll see how that goes.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.