dfb24

By dfb24

Spring in Wisconsin

A few days ago our temperature reached 54 degrees (F) for about 2 hours--it was wonderful! This morning we woke up to a sprinkling of snow--nothing major, just barely covered the grass--but this is the pattern for spring in Wisconsin! We left for church, then out to breakfast, then went for my planned blip. On the way back home, Tom detoured through the park, & we drove down to the beach to look at the water, & what a shock! I HAD to use this as my blip today, or no one would believe me that on the 16th. of MARCH, the observation platform was covered in ice! I wasn't dressed for high winds & 20 degrees, but I had to go get some pictures. Not only are the metal chains covered, but the ground on the platform was coated in at least 2 inches of bumpy ice! I didn't dare go out further than half way, as it was so slick & so windy I honestly thought I'd blow over the edge onto the rocks! Tom, my helpful husband, said he'd watch from the car, & if he lost sight of me, he'd call 911! Haha! Got some amazing shots along with frozen ears & fingers!! (yet again!). I would have dressed warmer, but hadn't planned on a stop at the beach, nor did I plan on the high winds & low temps! I put a few of the other pictures into my Blipfolio. Hope you enjoy them! :) (Better viewed large!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.