Everyday Blessings

By mrsswaff

Unexpected SUN day

This morning I had an unexpected surprise - driving back from church I let a driver out of a junction in front of me - he waved his thanks and I waved back. But at the next junction he stopped and got out his car running to the boot, before I could get annoyed at the hold up he ran over to my car and dropped a rose through the open sunroof and then drove off again ! Needless to say i completed my journey with an amused smile . This afternoon was another lovely surprise - clear blue skies and 14 degrees made it almost seem summery, we went down to West Bay for the first time since before the winter. It seemed everyone was emerging from hibernation and the walk along to Burton Bradstock was glorious - the sea always seems rejuvenating to me - maybe it always is to those who are born within its sight ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.