Marquicks by the Sea

By KarenMarquick

Making the best of the day

I was a little disappointed today. We had planned to take a trip to Lyme Regis, something we've wanted to do for a while. Sadly Gary was in so much pain he couldn't walk today, so we couldn't go.

Instead I took the kids for a brief trip to the park. We happened to see friends while we were there, which was a nice surprise and cheered me up lots.

This afternoon I sat in the garden with the children. Issy and Olly enjoyed some water play, and we finished up with a chippy tea, basically because I really couldn't be bothered to cook, and I was still quite fancying the fish and chips we'd said we would have in Lyme Regis.

I made the best of the day, despite disappointment, and my blip is Issy making the best of the sunshine playing with her water play table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.