bucks life

By bucksmiss

Empty

Today has been fairly uneventful, though glorious at 17C at one point. I spent the day washing, drying and bed-changing. I did have some lovely farm sausages for brunch. Virtually no fat came out of them. Quality.

I saw B for coffee which was nice as I haven't seen her for ages. We spent about two hours chewing the fat. There was no real news though.

I saw 'Need for Speed' at the cinema. I am a fan of high speed, super car films, which surprises most people who know me. It was ever since I saw 'Fast & Furious:Tokyo Drift' donkeys years ago at the cinema without knowing what on earth it was about! I loved it and have enjoyed those kind of films ever since (terrible dialogue notwithstanding). The bonus this time was that it stars Aaron Paul from Breaking Bad...

Can't remember the name of these flowers but I always call them elephant's ears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.