Smoker at the Fondation Cartier-Bresson

The Fondation Henri Cartier-Bresson is housed in an artists' studio building from 1912, wonderfully renovated. This is the view directly opposite, with delicate birches that I've taken more than once, but the human element is a first. I hope HC-B would be pleased.

The gallery is small, with two modest rooms, displaying just one choice exhibition at a time.  This time it was Guido Guidi, entitled "Veramente" Guidi is a contemporary Italian photographer, whom I had not previously known. He mostly works in very subtle color, capturing scenes of his surroundings that at time seem virtually accidentally composed. But the works grew on me.  

The marvelous Henri Cartier-Bresson exhibition at the Centre Pompidou continues, but I'm sure the lines are not getting any shorter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.