Just out of curiosity...

By silverswan13

Day 75 (Lincoln 14C Green)

Day 35 of my #100happydays, and it was the satisfaction of proving my theory correct that a portion of my breathing and joint problems were down to my muscles not responding properly. A fortnight into muscle relaxers and for the first time ever I made it up Lincoln's Steep Hill without having to stop and suffocate every few steps. I made it to the Mayors Chairs at a steady pace, was only a little winded and sat for only a couple of minutes. Normally I would have stopped at least eight times before that and would have sat for a half hour to only semi recover. I made it to the top feeling cheerful without my joints and ribcage spasming,and when we got home I was still up to getting some family chores done. Normally I'd arrive home in serious levels of pain, stiff and wiped out and useless for the rest of the day. Off to the gp of Friday for a long term solution :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.