Cully

By Cully

The boy did good again!

It's my birthday today. I woke at 6am asking for my presents. The boy told me to go back to bed. I woke again at 9am as the boy got out to bed to start the evening dinner!

At 10am it was clear I wasn't getting breakfast in bed and got on with some much needed chores. By the time the boy had finished prepping the food it was time to meet the 'phews in the park for a run around and cupcake.

And so it wasn't until 5pm that I opened my presents and it was worth the wait, I AM GOING TO ICELAND IN DECEMBER!!!!!!! hence the homemade card, pictured, of the Aurora Borealis, of course! He has well and truely spoilt me again. I don't know what I do to deserve it, no, really I don't, I am such a nag!

I am a lucky girl, with lovely presents off others too, a happy day.

We won't mention the evening dinner, lets just say the boy needs to sick to what he is good at - booking holidays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.