MarkMiller

By MarkMiller

Day 75: "SOLD"

On Friday I posted about my son Zach's awards at the St. Catherine of Bologna Art Association Show and Sale. On Saturday I posted about my awards in the show. Well my daughter Emily also had a photograph in the show, but they don't give awards in the grade school division, just green participation ribbons as you can see hanging on the right. But there is one ribbon that almost all artists and photographers in all the age divisions hope get hung on their work during the show. That would be the red "SOLD" ribbon that is hanging on the top left corner of Emily's photograph. Yes, when visiting the show again today we learned that someone had purchased Emily's photograph "The Old Man's Door". Congratulations Emily, we are very proud of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.