My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Shadow play

Oh I felt grotty when I woke up this afternoon after my night shift.
I don't really like sleeping in the day but I guess I must've needed it as I didn't even wake up when the burly men delivered the washing machine.

Once I was up and fed, it was my job to get the new machine plumbed in and set up ready to go. All that before we went over to Laura's Mum & Dad's for the night ready for me to do the Stafford half marathon -again- tomorrow morning.

Just as I'd pushed the new machine into place we noticed a visitor in the garden. The neighbourhood cat, who I've named Nonch due to her(?) habit of simply strolling around the road and only slowly moving out of the way of cars in a very nonchalant manner. (S)he then proceeded to roll about on the patio looking for attention.
(S)he's no Bogbrush though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.