Radical

It's only taken me about five years to get round to this, although it has to be said that for about four of those years I hadn't bought the wood. So it was started. My tactic is to deal with the most highly visible areas - sitting room door, porch door - and eventually get round to other places, when I'm not doing more interesting thing, which is almost always.

I'll probably be more keen if I get to buy a decent nail gun capable for firing the nail completely through the wood without damaging it.

The rest of the day was spent in the garage cutting up a door to be reused in making a cupboard. Cut my first mortice and tenon joint, which would have been more satisfying if I hadn't also cut a big slice into my left hand with a chisel. But luckily it was nice and sharp so it didn't hurt at all and although it bled profusely, it was a nice clean cut so should heal nicely.

Later to friends for a wee party. Took along some of the cider so that the apple donors could see what they were missing. Very nice it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.