The second half of life..

By twigs

Summer is a' comin'

The cows are getting fat
One went into the cowshed
And squashed the moggy flat.

Strange the way I can hardly remember what I had for tea last night but as soon as I thought of today's blip title other lines flowed straight into my mind from decades ago.........a silly poem I wrote as a kid!

I'm sure I went on to write a verse or two more although I don't remember them, but the first verse is so vividly recalled.............

Makes me wonder if, lurking somewhere in the depths of my ancient memory, there are all kinds of ingenious ideas, thoughts and creations that would make me famous in my own lunchbox today!

And with that thought in mind, I'm off now to mow the lawns - to save the cats from fat cows you understand!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.