Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Day at the beach (49 of 84)

It was a glorious today and, after a bit of umming and ahing, we decided to head to Bournemouth for a bit of fun at the beach.

It was well worth the journey down and we had a great time. It also, by the way, gave me the chance to give my 'new' car a decent run. And yes, I enjoyed cruise control just as much as I thought that I would!

I took a few pics today, but really struggled with the exposure. The reason being that it was so bright that I could not tell using the LCD whether or not the image was properly exposed. Does anybody have a trick to get around this. I suppose sticking the camera and my head inside a dark bag to check would work.

This was the pic of the bunch for me. I like the fun feel to the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.