TECHris

By TECHris

Strings

Had some fun today mocking up a simple diorama for Alan Tracy from the 1960s science-fiction television series Thunderbirds. I used to watch the show as a child and still appreciate the detailed work that went into the miniature models and sets. Tried watching an episode recently and although it still holds lots of visual appeal I found the acting a little wooden (SORRY, couldn't resist!).

I still enjoy the iconic theme however, and have a CD of the music from the show. My frequent references to the programme caused my daughter's boyfriend to do a double-take when he came across Alan at a local thrift shop and I received the figure as a gift shortly thereafter. Now if we could find Thunderbird 3 ...

Set made from a couple of gift boxes and hard drive cages illuminated by a desk lamp and an LED flashlight. Tweaked contrast, saturation and detail in Snapseed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.