Noises from the SW Front

By Aestus

Mac n' Meat

Nice day. Took ourselves off to the Scottsdale Arts Festival for a wee wander in the sunshine. We each had lunch from one of the food trucks. Food trucks have become trendy - no bacon & egg butties on these jobs. K had Chicken Satay from one, I had this delicacy from another - Mac n' cheese with pulled BBQ Pork on top. Awesome!

Last year,when I&S were here and I was just beginning to blip, I was messing around with screen names. Inspired by Transitaria, I wanted something clever. Came up with Aestus, which I believe is Latin for dry heat. Entered it into my blip profile but it never took. Don't no why. All of a sudden, this week, it has started showing up when I comment. I never actually removed it from the profile but I have no clue why it suddenly started to work. Another of the world's great mysteries. I'll stick with it since I'm afraid to try changing again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.