daisydoesNYC

By daisydoesNYC

Ok so I'm up to date on my blips now, let's see how long I last!

The last few days have been a bit of a nightmare, all due to the fact I've gained an horrendous ear infection. Saturday and today has been spent in complete agony, partially deaf and fairly dizzy. This morning I managed to go to a doctors who has prescribed various drugs so fingers crossed it won't hang around for too much longer.

Today we moved into our new apartments in New Jersey. They seem pretty nice, pretty big, and the area we are in has an incredible view of Manhattan (which I will post a picture of one day) just unfortunately not from our apartment.

On moving day it's Mountbatten tradition for each apartment to go for an American Brunch. This is something that British bars really need to start doing. Basically at certain bars you pay around $35 for a massive meal and unlimited Champagne cocktails. And in some of the bars people are up dancing on the tables by 3pm. Unfortunately, due to the many drugs I'm on I was being a party pooper and not drinking, but we've all promised to go again soon when I'm recovered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.