MONOMONDAY: WATER

About a month ago I could have posted some good pictures of flooded fields and roads for this challenge, but thanks to the week of sunshine and no rain, these have fast disappeared leaving only muddy puddles behind. So, I thought, I'll take the easy option and blip a glass of fizzy water - only to find Jolang had beaten me to that one. This meant a total rethink - I'm not surrounded by the sea, or waterfalls or even any lakes but one thing we do have here is canals. An early drive down to Lowsonford and Lapworth on the Stratford-upon=Avon canal meant I had two photos I was quite pleased with. In the end I chose this one. Did I make the right choice? If you want to see the other one you can find it HERE. Thanks to Hobbs for hosting the challenge again this week. Next week it's 'Portraits' - yikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.