HerbSusan

By HerbSusan

Sunlight on the kitchen window

It's been a funny sort of day - it took me a while to get my act together (that chest infection thing). I spotted the light on the herbs in the window and decided to try a picture - then realised I'd left the camera on all night ... so had to find find the spare battery. Needless to say, by this time the the sun had gone in.
So we went off to do a bit of shopping (bizarrely to buy 4 duvets). THEN the sun came out again and I caught the light on the herbs.
While focusing on the herbs I saw a HUGH bumble bee outside on one of the plants so nipped out to get a few pictures of him too. It'll soon be warm enough for the herbs to live outside.
Anyway I've not quite done anything I intended so at last - at 4:00pm - I'm going to get on with that sewing (a patchwork jacket) I want to complete this week.
I hope you are all having a happy day (and if you want it) a more more focused day than I me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.