Growing Up in 16 Years

By Belizgundogdu

Seeing the Light

My biggest problem this year besides the busy days filled with assignments, is my sleeping problem. Last year my mother was leaving me to somewhere closer and I was getting on the bus from there, also she was taking me from that place to take me home back. Yet, it was really hard for both me and my mom. She had several accidents. So we had to find a way. Well, we didn't came up anything different than going by bus. They didn't first accept me due to our house's place which is really far from city center. My mother insisted a lot, and they accepted to take me from the out door at 5:30. It was really early. Really. My mother showed her persuasion skills to them, because they were taking me that early to make me wait the next person. So they changed it to 5:50. Thankfully, I am a quick person when it comes to getting ready. I wake up at 5:30 now, everyday. I wear my uniforms, get ready, pack my bag, have breakfast and walk to out door in 20 minutes. Every morning I'm having a challenging fight with time just to get a couple of more sleep. I never missed the bus! Well done to me I guess! :D This is really hard for me, because getting enough sleep has always been a priority for me. I think growing up is giving more responsibilities and burden each day. But, today is my victory! Do you see the light coming from the dark? Everyday I'm leaving the house before Sun shines. Looking to sky today and seeing that light gave me hope. Hopefully, I'll see bright mornings when we become closer to summer. Yet, I don't think I can ever get used to this. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.