Snapdecisions

By HF1

Ethan

My friend and her baby, who I blipped on the 28th January came to see me today and after lunch we dressed Ethan up for a walk in his pushchair around the village. He seems to be doing really well and my friend is much better. Apparently he
doesn't like hats but I think this natty one really suits him.

I became aware, as we walkesd that there are lots of places in the village with no pavement - something I normally never give a second thought to but I felt really protective of them almost to the point of spreading my arms out in front of the pushchair as a one car sped past. One man working on his cottage asked if I was out with a new grandchild and seemed bemused when I laughed and explained it was a friend and her baby- I am quite old enough to have grandchildren but never consider myself to be, if you see what I mean!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.