JimBob79

By JimBob79

My mate Fred

Let the games begin. For some reason we have just inherited a lodger. A non, very slow to pay, lodger. He goes by the name of Fred and he is a 42yr old Tortoise - pronounced Tort Oise (not Tortoise). He's been asleep for about 5yrs but has now awoken for Spring and has decided he fancies a change of scenery and as we have recently moved back to the area he's chosen us. Oh joy. Now my mate Fred has already eaten half of our apples and I can see he has half an eye on yesterday's Chocolate Brioche so I'm going to have to watch him - as it takes about 5hrs for him to get to the fridge. Ted's & Jess seem to like him though I'm not convinced Fred likes his coat being licked. I read an article once that Tort Oise's fetch rather a lot of money in watering holes up tut North so tomorrow Fred & I are going up to Leeds to see if we can make a buck or two. If not - there's going to be a lot of Kent & Fred stories coming up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.