My life

By pops

Celebrating St Patrick!

My husbands name is Kevin - there has to be an Irish link somewhere in there, so tea tonight included colcannon and a glass of the black stuff!

Happy St Patrick's Day

This time 26 years ago I was holed up on the antenatal ward of my local hospital, I'd been there nearly a week (high blood pressure) and was getting a bit fed up of waiting, little did I know that on ward round the next morning my consultant would break my waters resulting in the birth of my first born!
Can't believe that she is now about to become a mummy herself! Happy birthday for tomorrow Gemma xx
(The cons was a miserable man who grunted about weight and diet and healthy living while being bigger than most of his full term patients, smelling permanently of whiskey and openly smoking as he strutted around the hospital)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.