SueL7

By SueL7

My trusty velocipede.

Today was another very misty dawn in Bushy Park. Thanks to my bike I am able to cycle all around the park, nipping here and there to catch the sun, or deer or whatever! I have a wonderful bag on the carrier which I have lined with thick layers of foam, and, once I reach the park, I dismount, turn of all my lights, stick my helmet in the pannier, and take my camera out of my back pack and it trundles around in the bag on my bike ready for use - so much easier than hauling my back pack off every time I stop to take a picture!
I love my bike - she is very old and most reliable. I know she is not spotlight material, but I felt it was time you should meet her, as without her, I would not be able to take such a variety of images.
I did take some other images of swans and the sunrise which you can see here if you have time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.