Minnie Monday 24 - Crashed Out

Morning nap!

By 8am I was washed, dressed and had listed a few bits on eBay - I'll crash and burn later :)

I took Minnie to be weighed and she is 14lb 8oz - still in the 25th percentile so all good :) Once again I was frowned upon when I mentioned I was weaning Minnie already....anyone would think she wasn't my daughter, or that I was giving her kebab and chips for dinner. As always, I smiled sweetly and nodded when they told me I shouldn't be doing it/they don't advise it - I did not mention the article on weaning in the latest Mother and Baby magazine which disagrees with them. Each to their own I certainly wouldn't critique mothers for waiting till six months as I wouldn't those who, like me, started at 18 weeks.

There was another little girl there called Minnie, the first one we have met. And also a girl called Delilah, how cool is that for a name - she was screaming the place down though bless her.

Home to tidy the house ready for Mum's arrival. She thought Minnie had changed in just two weeks - she couldn't sit unaided three weeks ago but can now sit for several minutes without being propped up, clever girl.

Mum brought dinner up with her which was lovely for me to not cook. Not pasties but a chicken thing for me and beef goulash for them - a treat for Si as I never cook beef :)

Right, I'm off for vino and a read of my book

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.