A MIMent In Time

By justmim

When I was younger (which is a phrase that doesn't seem to fit quite yet!) I used to enjoy poetry. I had a few poetry books and enjoyed trying my hand at writing the occasional poem in school.

Yet it wasn't until recently that I was really exposed to Shakespeare's sonnets. A member of staff (presumably from DAP but you never know!) had left a copy of Shakespeare's sonnets by the printers which reminded me of the kindle version I had downloaded during a freebie spree. Reading through there is many a line that baffles me, some with which I cannot relate to and yet others that...well, just seem to fit.

Words used well :)

A fairly typical Monday of phone calls & emails and trying to figure out what I need to be doing. Lists of lists, that sort of a day! Certainly not unproductive but I have come to expect an afternoon lull. Something to work around and not be surprised by.

Fun, food and catching-up with Cam this evening. Good way to end a Monday! Then home to messages from more friends and now to bed. Not sure what tomorrow holds but it will almost definitely require me to be awake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.