Bad day at the tavern

This past weekend, the lofts where I live saw a lot of activity. In the old Main Lobby, a wedding reception partied into the night. The tavern had their annual St. Patrick's Day Party. Lots of food and drinks and garbage. The left overs from these events went into the dumpster. The same dumpster that several hundred apartments' trash gets thrown into. A janitor from the main room tossed $700 of table linens that belonged to the tavern that was being used by the reception into that dumpster sometime Saturday night or early Sunday morning. Today the staff of the T&P Tavern went looking for the linens. It looked like a scene from CSI. What a mess. I don't know if the linens were found. These folks are my friends but didn't want to be the hundredth guy to ask. I will wait until they can smile and tell me the whole story. So that might be awhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.