Small flowers

Tonight I ran a closeup workshop for our Focus camera club,we held this at the Botanical gardens with a great turnout, some new prospective members come along for the night which was really great. This is a shot of some very tiny flowers about 5mm in diameter the evening light we had was just beautiful. The thing about Closeup is you can't rush and need to have patience,and don't be afraid to have a go and to experiment with your exposure and what you like. I spent some time with one of our members, T could not get her 20-200 lens to focus on a lovely Rose so I had a wee look and a play round and set up her camera and tripod and captured a nice shot. I showed T what I did and then she had a go and T was just overjoyed with the results she was getting. So the highlight tonight for me was not my images but the enjoyment other members got,seeing and hearing T's results made it a good workshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.