Transitoire

By Transitoire

Sunset at Maths

Today was long, as I had lectures from 9 then started work for the French Department for the rest of the day.

It is great to speak to the new students and their parents...but I don't understand why everyone wants to know about my year abroad especially when they're not going for another few years! The number of times I tell people about it, then turn to a new group and say the same thing again. But I guess that is what they want to know, so that is what we tell them. It does get strange telling your story so many times to strangers though...

This photograph was taken just after Clare and I got out of the Maths Building and headed home to get some food and finally rest. Still not feeling 100% from yesterday, but I'm feeling at least a little better.

This evening the policeman came round to have a meeting with the kitchen about the food thief. However, I don't know how much it will help as the thief will continue until they're caught. And we all know who it is, but can't do anything without proof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.