54stairs

By MarnieL

Hugs!

My permanent home is in Canada and my temporary home is in the Netherlands. Today I leave one for the other. Canada has been wonderful (even in winter) and it has been a joy to spend time with family and friends.

It was a very busy day today with packing and last minute errands (I had three weeks so why did I leave them for the last day?), so it was good to take a break when Allison came up the hill for coffee and a chat at the neighbourhood Tim’s.

Maggie, Jordan and the girls dropped by before I left for the airport. I had to tear myself away from my girls when it was time to go, but it was very nice to squeeze in some last minute hugs. A perfect goodbye for a fabulous trip. Although Grandma looks a little frazzled in this photo after the mad packing rush of the day, the babies were perfect. <3<3<3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.