David Nichols

By davidnichols

Rebel in a Red Tie

Ever the rebel, I'm wearing a red bow tie to a black tie affair. It was the Marine Corps 234th birthday ball put on by the us Embassy in Prague at the Prague Hilton (the same one where Obama and Bush and other US presidents stay when they come to Prague).

You can see by my crazy, out of control, tongue out of the mouth expression that I'm a serious party animal and ever to be reckoned with even among NATO's finest. There were a lot of officers in dress uniforms looking really snazzy that night, and I'm sure they didn't appreciate the likes of me there breaking military discipline and reserved state department decorum with my zany antics.

On a more serious note, we met a lot of nice people there, and I was impressed with the quality of our military personnel in attendance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.