Personal Catches of Eye

By Shorty

2D or Not 2D?

Took the Wee Man to the cinema to see the Pixar Animation called UP.

It was the 3D screening.

First time I've seen a 3D film since the old red and blue cardboard glasses of old. Got given plastic glasses with dark tinted lenses in. Big pair for me, small pair for him.

Not impressed.

The Wee Man preferred to watch the whole film without them, despite me trying to explain! To him, seeing the film much brighter was better than seeing some parts of it a bit blurry.

I tended to agree. I alternated between having them on and off. Wearing them was distracting, and I only put them on to unscramble a blurry moment. Otherwise I much preferred the vividness of the brighter film, the textures where so much better without watching them through sunglasses!

It also costs more to watch it in 3D, so I was very not impressed.

Stick to 2D and ditch the gimmicks.

Got to keep the glasses though, more clutter for the bottom draw!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.