Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Christmas is coming - don't panic!

Christmas comes but once a year, and when it does it brings good cheer.

It also brings a round of carol concerts, Christmas crafting, meeting friends and lots to do.

And each year there's the Christmas card mountain to deal with. Last year I tried a Christmas postcard - pre-printed, recycled and not needing an envelope. I thought I was being green, but ended up feeling mean, and having to write an apology on each one for how awful it looked.

So this year it's back to 'charity' ones, and I thought I'd get them done early so it didn't feel like such a chore. If I remember to post them soon it will be even better.

I may be organised, but I have one friend who buys cards in the January sales then writes them as she takes the ones she's received down - yup, I didn't think anyone was that organised. If I did that I'd be sure to forget where I'd put them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.