Skinny Piggy

By SkinnyPiggy

The Queen's Baton Relay 2010 Delhi

Took J into Glasgow for her makeover and photoshoot. We had lunch and walked about for a while and bought a few wintery geary things. 3 o'clock came and J went off to meet a couple of girls who were doing/ watching the photoshoot thing. I was planning to head back to the car and grab my SLR to take a few photos of George Square. On the way back I seen a bunch of Police, I didn't think much of it at first, I was just focused on getting my camera out of my car.

I came back out with my SLR and realised it was something bigger as there was a bagpipes band marching. It was the light procession for The Queen's Baton Relay 2010 Delhi, I followed it for an hour until I had to rush off to get my hair cut! Man, I don't understand how those young people can walk about in a t-shirt!

It was pretty exciting following it on foot around Glasgow city centre, I was hearing people asking rhetorically "Should we follow it?", i.e. people dropping their crimbo shopping!

An added extra, I get to see J's photoshoot photos too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.