Laughter ...

... at photos on a phone.

I was in need of a chuckle today, even when it was someone else laughing. These guys were sharing photos with a friend out of the picture, whilst sitting opposite me on the train.

I had made a quick trip to Leeds to collect a new tablet computer, having finally lost patience with my Surface 2 machine. I bought it on New year's eve and had to return twice in the next 6 weeks because it simply wouldn't boot up. It was replaced by Microsoft less than 4 weeks ago and the new one developed the same fault yesterday.

The frustration at not being able to use something so new, coupled with the comments on user forums that imply this is a very common and long-established fault, produce unnecessary stress. So I demanded a complete refund towards a Sony Vaio. We will see how that performs - early indications are positive, but I decided to walk before I run and have not used it to upload today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.