mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

A little diversion...

Humph!!!
I set off for Fawsley Hall this morning for a Nordic walk and the A361 from Daventry was closed with a diversion set up. The next way I would have gone was also closed so I followed the diversion signs. There were a few single track roads, some with village names I didn't know and some said gated road so I thought it best to follow the diversion. This turned out to be my downfall because the diversion obviously needed to be able to take lorries and that meant all the way to Banbury!! I wish I'd stopped and looked at my map but there wasn't anywhere to do that either, really.
I rang my group leader to say I wasn't going to get there on time because I was miles away by then. I still had to follow the diversion to approach Fawsley from the other direction, knowing I could do my own little diversion when I got there to avoid the closed road! The journey had taken me 45 minutes!!
I parked up at Fawsley Hall and jogged up the road to see if the lambs had arrived - they hadn't but I took a nice panorama of this lovely landscape. (I've probably already said in previous blips but it was laid out by Lancelot 'Capability' Brown.)
Not a total waste of a trip..

I'm packed and ready for the off tomorrow morning. I'M SO EXCITED!! I won't sleep tonight. I dreamt last night that the taxi couldn't fit our bags in.. Eeek! :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.