CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Mini Manhattan


Our last day and we are both sick! Chris has not been quite right the whole trip but last night suddenly I felt sick, faint, dizzy, fatigued, hurt all over and developed a horrible headache and a cough (Chris has had a cough all week). We decided a movie at the hotel and not moving too far was probably the best thing and hoped that recovery was going to be speedy! Oh no, not so lucky….I have not poorly for years, not like this anyway, I can hardly move!! Today’s photo is the view from my bed…I thought the city in mini was fun. Somehow I have got to get dressed and downstairs where I hope I can find a big comfortable chair to sit in whilst we have the long wait for our 8pm ride to the airport!! Thank goodness for a 4pm check out!!
On the positive side, we have both spent the whole day curled up, sleeping, chatting and passing each other glasses of water – it must be love!!
We have had a great time, regardless of how we feel now; we have enjoyed NYC immensely and certainly recommend the city to anyone. We thought a week would be too long but in reality it’s not long enough, we still have things that we want to do and see, another time perhaps.

I must also mentioned Zavier, my great nephew, he is two today Zavier sending love and hugs and cant wait to see him on Friday xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.