such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Childhood favourites.

My new fabric arrived today. I bought it from an absolutely fabulous fabric shop in Brighton - I couldn't decide between two of their Asterix fabrics, so I bought both in the end (along with a 'scrap pack' which contains some pieces of other lovely fabrics). They're for my passport case, and anything left I've decided to turn into a patchwork skirt. I've never really done much sewing before, but my Aunty's an absolute whizz so I thought I'd spend the day at her house and see what I could do; I'll probably end up making the skirt out of a cheap, Primark skirt so I don't ruin the larger pieces of fabric. I keep watching the BBC's Sewing Bee and I always get so jealous at the pieces that they make - watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.